Board of Directors

Freire Charter School’s Board of Directors is comprised of community leaders who are invested in the school’s success and committed to the mission.

Paul Archibald
Vice President, McCormick Taylor

Eldron Blackwell,
Vice President / Chief Accounting Officer, Resource Capital Corporation

Sheila Brown, Alumni Parent
Assistant to the Managing Director, Finance, Pew Charitable Trusts

Dave Bryant, Head of Audit Committee
Chief Financial Officer, Resource Capital Corporation

Tom Caramanico, Chair
Chief Executive Officer, McCormick Taylor

Kelly Davenport, Ex-officio, Head of School
Freire Charter School

Gerald Escovitz, Vice Chair
Vice Dean, Medical College of Pennsylvania (retired)

Lisa Hoffstein
Founder and Director, The Katie at the Bat Team

Adina Lowry, Parent on the Board

Michael Maholick
Associate / Senior Project Manager, McCormick Taylor

Philip Marchese, Treasurer and Assistant Secretary
Second Vice President, Wealth Management, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney

Eric Muller
Associate, SSH Real Estate

Shinita Naylor-Jones, Parent on the Board

Beth Packel, Assistant Treasurer for the Board
Vice President / Principal Business Relationship Manager, Wells Fargo Bank

Scott Solomon, Secretary
Business Development, ITAGroup


2014-2015 Board Meeting Dates

Meeting time for all meetings is 8:00 – 10:00 AM. All meetings will be held at 1026 Market Street (Freire Middle School).

September 10, 2014

October 8, 2014

December 10, 2014

February 11, 2015

April 8, 2015

June 10, 2015

If you would like to attend a meeting, please email Julia at Julia.Regan.Fanelli@freirecharterschool.org.